Why be bored in school? Go to a Skateboard School!

This Toronto District School Board alternative school design program, where students earn high school credits by creating their own brand and running a skateboard business / professional design studio, now offers even more SK8 Entrepreneurship Opportunities & New Courses including SK8 & Art Co-ops, Native SK8 Studies, Physical Arts & Mindful Living...APPLY NOW!!! (*Info Sessions are held every Wednesday at 9AM in the OSF Classroom during the school year commencing September 6, 2017.)

UPDATE: OSF is now closed for summer and messages will not be returned until we reopen on Sept. 5. SPACES ARE STILL AVAILABLE FOR SEPTEMBER REGISTRATION! To apply, come to our Wednesday, Sept. 6 9:00AM Info Session.


Monday, February 25, 2013

You are invited to an important OSF Community Council Meeting this Thursday, Feb. 28, 7-9PM at Roarockit (880 Millwood, 88 Bus from St. Clair Subway)


The OSF Community Council’s mandate is to provide a safety net to support our students and to enrich their experience of success in the school and community.




OSF COMMUNITY COUNCIL 2012-2013



*Sem. 2 Update

Co-Chairs: Ted Hunter & Norah Jackson, ted@roarockit.com, norah@roarockit.com, 416-938-4588 (Roarockit Skateboard Company)

Parent/Guardian Reps: Angela Echlin, angelae@tevelec.com, cell: 416-568-3595 & Belinda Toulouse, bel.toulouse@gmail.com, cell: 647-721-3597

Community Partner Rep: Ryan Rubin, info@longboardliving.com, 416-939-8723 (Longboard Living)

Coordinating Street Art/Design Mentor: Erin Zimerman AKA ROCK, 416-832-3304, hotdoghatman@gmail.com

Student Council Reps: Moises Frank, Kyle Echlin

Student Shop Manager: Kyle Echlin

OSF Student Alumni Rep: Carly Bond

Student Lead Designers: Moises TRNE TRKS Frank, Julieta Arias

Artist Collaborations Student Coordinators:Julieta Arias, Jacob Eisenstein

Student Nutrition Program Rep: Skittlez Gunn

Student Merch Table Managers: Claudinne Rocha, Mike, Gontmakher, Zach Benmergui

Student Studio Technicians: Manuela Harper, Danielle Andrzejewska, Justine Byer

Skate Team Mentor: Ariel Stagni, ariel.stagni@gmail.com, 647-290-3278

Student Skate Team & Promotions: Kieran McGregor, Jake Malpica-Herman, Karlton Ramrick-John, DJ Pangowish

OSF Storefront School Proposal Rep: Lauren Hortie, lauren.hortie@tdsb.on.ca, Cell: 416-587-2011

Teacher Advisor: Craig Morrison, craig.morrison@tdsb.on.ca, OSF Classroom: 416-393-0845, Cell: 416-888-0640